Super Bowl Kickoff Time & Other Super Bowl Facts

The Super Bowl kickoff time is set for approximately 6:29 PM (ET) tonight, which is 5:29 PM (CT), 4:29 PM (MT), and 3:29 PM (PT).

Super Bowl XLV (45) will be held at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington Texas and pits the AFC champion Pittsburgh Steelers against the NFC champion Green Bay Packers. The winner will be the champion of the 2010 regular season.

The game will be shown on TV by Fox Sports. The pregame show officially starts at 2 PM (ET), though Super Bowl related programming will begin at noon. The pregame show will end with the reading of the Declaration of Independence, a tradition that Fox Sports has had since 2002 – the first Super Bowl following the 9/11 terrorist attacks.

More than 90,000 tickets are expected to be sold for Super Bowl XLV. The face value on the tickets ranges from $600 to $1200, though many of the attendees are likely to have paid more 2nd hand.

This is the third Super Bowl to be held in Texas, but the first to be played in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

It’s the eighth time that the Pittsburgh Steelers have made it to the Super Bowl, and they have won the Super Bowl six times – a record. This is the fifth time the Green Bay Packers have made it to the Super Bowl. The Packers have three Super Bowl wins, and won nine NFL championships before the Super Bowl series began.

While you're here - did you know NFS members get 1000's of discounts to stores, restaurants, hotels, rental cars, amusement parks and more? And the cool thing is that you can join for free! Click Here Learn More
It's Nice To Share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
Super Bowl Kickoff Time & Other Super Bowl Facts
Or use the shortURL: https://n4s.us/3741
avatar
Faroh Sauder has spent more than 30 years working as a journalist and educator. He has written on politics, international affairs, civil rights, and consumer education. Now mostly retired, Faroh continues to stay current on tech and consumer issues and reports on his interests here at News For Shoppers.