Gear Up: Rockstar Releases Multiplayer Events Calendar

Earlier this week, Rockstar Games released some exciting news for gamers around the world with the official announcement of the dates for multiplayer events for three of their best selling games.

The multiplayer events will be held for, Red Dead Redemption (Game Of The Year Edition), Max Payne 3 and Grand Theft Auto 4 (and Episodes From Liberty City). The events will be starting from September 13, 2012 and will continue till November 29, 2012.

In the announcement Rockstar has specified “bonus XP will run for all Max Payne 3 and Red Dead events, plus you’ll have the opportunity to get in and play with us no matter which version of our titles you own and all events feature two live video streams plus an additional one on our TwitchTV page.”

For such multiplayer event there will also be availability of  chat room, where gamers can interact for a more involved experience.

As an added bonus there are going to be limited edition prizing giveaways. The focus will also be on the crew battles in the Max Payne 3 multiplayer events. Such type of multiplayer events are very sought after and is a treat for a die hard fans of a game as they get to compete on a recognized platform.

Rockstar provides a page for registering for the events here. Here is the detailed list of events as released by Rockstar.

CALENDAR OF MULTIPLAYER EVENTS

    • Thursday, September 13 (11am-2pm ET / 4-7pm BST)
      Red Dead Redemption (RDR): Game of the Year Edition
      PlayStation 3 on PSN and Xbox 360 on XBL
    • Friday, September 21 (4-7pm ET / 9pm-midnight BST)
      Max Payne 3 (MP 3)
      PC, PlayStation 3 on PSN and Xbox 360 on XBL
    • Thursday, September 27 (11am-2pm ET / 4-7pm BST)
      Grand Theft Auto IV: Complete Edition (GTA 4)
      PlayStation 3 on PSN and Xbox 360 on XBL
    • Friday, October 12 (4-7pm ET / 9pm-midnight BST)
      Max Payne 3 (MP 3)
      PC, PlayStation 3 on PSN and Xbox 360 on XBL
    • Friday, October 26 (4-7PM ET / 9pm-midnight BST)
      Max Payne 3 (MP 3)
      Xbox 360 on XBL
    • Friday, November 2 (11am-2pm ET / 3-6pm GMT)
      Max Payne 3 (MP 3)
      PlayStation 3 on PSN
    • Friday, November 16 (11am-2pm ET / 4-7pm GMT)
      Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year Edition (RDR)
      PlayStation 3 on PSN and Xbox 360 on XBL
    • Thursday, November 29 (4-7PM ET / 9pm-midnight GMT)
      Grand Theft Auto IV: Complete Edition (GTA 4)
      PC on Games for Windows – Live

Ready for the games to begin? Leave your comments below!

While you're here - did you know NFS members get 1000's of discounts to stores, restaurants, hotels, rental cars, amusement parks and more? And the cool thing is that you can join for free! Click Here Learn More
It's Nice To Share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
Gear Up: Rockstar Releases Multiplayer Events Calendar
Or use the shortURL: https://n4s.us/9603
avatar
Adiolf is a writer who likes to share his passion for two primary subjects of gaming and movies. He has a master's degree in Computer Applications but finds his major time being spent on playing all sorts of games and watching the best and sometimes the worst of movies. If you would like to read more of his work you can visit his Movies Blog, Hollywood Blog and his Gaming Blog. For walkthrough's, video reviews and let's play videos, you can visit his YouTube Channel.