5 Seconds Of Summer Covers Green Day’s ‘American Idiot’

Fans on Twitter are going crazy over 5 Seconds of Summer’s cover of American Idiot by Green Day, trending #5SOSAmericanIdiotCover and American Idiot worldwide.

The cover is part of an album released by Kerrang! Magazine.  The album, titled Kerrang! Does American Idiot, includes the entire list of songs plus a few extras from Green Day’s original American Idiot album, covered by popular bands such as Bowling For Soup, Escape the Fate, and so many more.

Here is the full list of songs on the album:

1.  American Idiot by 5 Seconds of Summer
2.  Jesus of Suburbia by Rise To Remain
3.  Holiday by The Blackout
4.  Boulevard of Broken Dreams by Neck Deep
5.  Are We The Waiting by You Me At Six
6.  St. Jimmy by Bowling For Soup
7.  Give Me Novacaine by Escape The Fate
8.  She’s A Rebel by Falling In Reverse
9.  Extraordinary Girl by Frank Iero
10.  Letterbomb by LostAlone
11.  Wake Me Up When September Ends by The Defiled
12.  Homecoming by Lonely The Brave
13.  Whatsername by New Politics

Bonus Tracks:

14.  Welcome To Paradise by State Champs
15.  Basket Case by The Swellers

The full album can be purchased here.

Fans are also expressing their love for the song via Twitter:



“i have listened to 5sos’s cover of american idiot 7times already and im not going to stop bc im still not over it. #5SOSAmericanIdiotCover” 




Are you excited about this cover album?  Let us know in the comments!

While you're here - did you know NFS members get 1000's of discounts to stores, restaurants, hotels, rental cars, amusement parks and more? And the cool thing is that you can join for free! Click Here Learn More
It's Nice To Share!
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
5 Seconds Of Summer Covers Green Day’s ‘American Idiot’
Or use the shortURL: https://n4s.us/23422
Hi! I'm Meg Thomson. I'm a 21-year-old undergraduate. I have a passion for film and television as well as beauty and makeup, and I'm excited to be able to share news and stories with you!