2016 Grammy’s: Time, Live Stream, Red Carpet, Nominees & More

2016 Grammy’s: Time, Live Stream, Red Carpet, Nominees & More

The 2016 Grammy Awards, music’s biggest night, takes place this Monday night (February 15) and we have the 411 on when and how to watch from coast to coast.

From show time and free live streaming options to red carpet coverage, nominees and performers, you’ll find everything you need to know below.

Time/Channel: the 58th Grammy Awards air at 8 P.M. (EST)/ 5 P.M. (PST) on CBS live from the Staples Center in downtown Los Angeles.

LL Cool J will once again be hosting and Lionel Richie will receive the Person of the Year Award.

Free Live Stream: free live streaming is available on your PC using CBS All Access and on your smart phones or tablets using the All Access app for iOS and Android and Amazon Fire.

CBS All Access costs $5.99 a month, but they are offering a 1-week free trial, so you could watch the Grammy’s for free and cancel if you don’t want to keep the service.

Red Carpet: Red Carpet coverage will air on CBS at 7 P.M. (EST)/ 4 P.M. (PST) and CBS All Access will also stream coverage.

In addition, E! will have several Red Carpet shows and coverage, which is as follows:

– TV: coverage starts at 4 P.M. (EST)/ 1 P.M. (PST) with Countdown to the Red Carpet, featuring Giuliana Rancic, Brad Goreski and Ross Mathews.

That is followed by E!’s Live From the Red Carpet: The 58th Annual Grammys with Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic at 6 P.M. (EST)/ 3 P.M. (PST).

-Online: E!’s Red Carpet coverage starts at 6 P.M (EST)/ 3 P.M. (PST) with Live From the Red Carpet Livestream, featuring Sibley Scoles and Carissa Loethen.

You can stream for free on your PC, smartphone or tablet using E! Online.

Performers: Those scheduled to perform include: Taylor Swift, who will open the show, Adele, Rihanna, the cast of Hamilton, Justin Bieber with Diplo and Skrillex, Kendrick Lamar and others.

There will also be several performances for the In Memoriarium section, including: Lady Gaga to honor David Bowie; the Eagles for Glenn Frey; Chris Stapleton, Bonnie Raitt, and Gary Clark Jr. will honor B.B. King; and the Hollywood Vampires (Johnny Depp, Alice Cooper, Duff McKagan and Joe Perry) will honor Lemmy Kilmister.

Finally, Gwen Stefani will broadcast a live music video for her new single, “Make Me Like You”.

Nominees: Kendrick Lamar leads all artists with 11, followed Swift and The Weekend, who each have 7 and will compete for Record of the Year.

Who do you most want to see on the 2016 Grammy Awards?

Tell us below and be sure to follow all my latest TV and streaming reports on Twitter.

It's Nice To Share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
2016 Grammy’s: Time, Live Stream, Red Carpet, Nominees & More
Or use the shortURL: http://n4s.us/45156
avatar
I am a mom to 2 little boys: a 3 year- old and 2 year-old and they are the only things I love more than writing. I am an avid reader, a big sports fan and love a good deal. Most of all, I love keeping up on the latest consumer news and sharing my findings with all of you.