2015 Oscars: Show Time, Live Streaming, Red Carpet & Predictions

2015 Oscars: Show Time, Live Streaming, Red Carpet & Predictions

The 2015 Oscars, also referred to as the 87th annual Academy Awards, takes place this Sunday, February 22 live from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood California; Neil Patrick Harris will host.

News For Shoppers has everything you need to know to watch including time, free live streaming options, red carpet coverage and predictions.

Show Time: 8:30 P.M. (EST)/5:30 P.M. (PST) on ABC.

Free Live Streaming is available on your PC through abc.go.com and on your smartphone or tablet by downloading the WATCH ABC app from iTunes or the Google Play Store.

Access is free  for the awards show, but select markets (including NY and California) require you to sign in using a participating cable provider.

You can also go to Oscars.go.com for live streaming of  exclusive backstage footage, winner interviews, red carpet coverage and more throughout the show.

Red Carpet & After Party Coverage: ABC and the E! network will both have red carpet coverage.

ABC will cover the red carpet starting at 7 P.M. (EST)/ 4 P.M. (PST)  both on TV and through live streaming (same as above).

ABC has also teamed up with Facebook to live stream “The Oscars Backstage” starting at 4 P.M. (EST)/ 1 P.M. (PST) through ABC’s Facebook page for free.

“The Oscars Backstage” will also be available for free live streaming through the WATCH ABC app.

E! will also have extensive red carpet coverage featuring 3 different shows, starting at 1:30 P.M. (EST)/ 10:30 A.M. (PST) both on the E! TV channel and through free live streaming.

You can free live stream on your PC at eonline.com  and on your tablet or smartphone with the E! online mobile app for iTunes or Android.

E! Countdown To The Red Carpet: The 2015 Academy Awards airs from 1:30 P.M. (EST)/ 10:30 A.M. (PST) to 5:27 P.M. (EST)/ 2:27 P.M. (PST) with Maria Menounos, Jason Kennedy, Terrence Jenkins and others to discuss Oscar styles, nominees and give fans an exclusive preview of the show.

David Arquette will also be on hand to surprise and interview his sister Patricia Arquette, who is nominated for her role in Boyhood .

E! Live From The Red Carpet: The 2015 Academy Awards airs from 5:27 P.M. (EST)/ 2:27 P.M. (PST) to 7:30 P.M. (EST)/ 4:30 (PST) with hosts Ryan Seacrest and Guiliana Rancic, who will be greeting and interviewing all the big stars for the E! TV channel.

Jason Kennedy and Catt Sadler will be hosting the Red Carpet live stream, sponsored by AT&T.

E!  After Party: The 2015 Academy Awards   airs at 11:30 P.M. (EST)/ 8:30 P.M. (PST) and will be hosted by Khloe Khardashian, Ross Mathews and Maria Menounos to recap all the winners and losers and give you live interviews with all the celebrities.

Predictions: After Ellen DeGeneres’ epic selfie and pizza for the audience stunt funny man Neil Patrick Harris will have some big shoes to fill as host- but he is a solid choice and should be able to keep fans entertained.

As for the movies, there were a lot of great films nominated and a bit of controversy too surrounding Selma, which was nominated for Best Picture and nothing else and American Sniper, which some feel glorifies violence.

Here’s our predictions for the big awards:

Best Picture: American Sniper.  While Birdman (starring Michael Keaton) and Boyhood (Patricia Arquette) have both been critically acclaimed and were considered the ones to beat American Sniper has gained a lot of momentum in the last few weeks.  This is a close race but I’m going with Sniper because it’s a true story and Bradley Coopers delivered a powerful performance.

Best Actor: Bradley Cooper.  This should be another close race between Michael Keaton and Bradley Cooper.  Keaton won the Golden Globe for Best actor in a Comedy and fellow nominee Eddie  Redmayne, The Theory of Everything, won the Globe for Best actor in a drama but Coopers portrait of a tortured American Sniper feels like a winner, so that’s my pick.

Best Actress:  Julianne Moore.  Moore was incredible in Still Alice and also won the Golden Globe, making her the odds on favorite.  Reese Witherspoon gave a great performance as well in the real-life story Wild, but Moore will pull off the win.

Best Supporting Actor: J.K. Simmons.  Simmons is a phenomenal actor and his role in Whiplash was simply spell-binding, making him the man to beat.  He also won the Golden Globe in this category.

Best Supporting Actress: Patricia Arquette.  Arquette deserves the Oscar for her performance in Boyhood and odds are she will win, having already won the Golden Globe earlier this year.

Will you be watching the 2015 Oscars?  Tell us who you want to see win and why below.

It's Nice To Share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
2015 Oscars: Show Time, Live Streaming, Red Carpet & Predictions
Or use the shortURL: http://n4s.us/36170
avatar
I am a mom to 2 little boys: a 3 year- old and 2 year-old and they are the only things I love more than writing. I am an avid reader, a big sports fan and love a good deal. Most of all, I love keeping up on the latest consumer news and sharing my findings with all of you.