2015 MTV VMA’s: Show Times, Live Stream, Red Carpet, Nominees & More

2015 MTV VMA’s: Show Times, Live Stream, Red Carpet, Nominees & More

The 2015 MTV Video Music Awards (VMA’s) take place this Sunday night (August 30th) and this year’s evens promises to be the craziest yet with the unpredictable Miley Cyrus hosting.

For those who plan to watch here is everything you need to know, including show times, free live streaming options, red carpet info, nominees & more.

The show will air live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles at 9 P.M. (EST)/6 P.M. (PST) on MTV, with a 1-hour red carpet event kicking things off at 8 P.M. (EST)/ 5P.M. (PST).

MTW will then re-air the awards at 11:15 P.M. (EST)/ 8 P.M. (PST) and again at 1:30 A.M. (EST)/ 10:30 P.M. (PST).

Free live streaming of the show is available at both MTV.com and MTV’s official YouTube page.

Access is free but you will need to sign in to the MTV site for full access.

In addition, MTV has teamed up with Pepsi to give viewers exclusive, free streaming content starting at 6 P.M. (EST)/3 P.M. (PST) at allaccess.mtv.com.

Coverage includes bonus performances, extended sets from select artists, multiple camera angles, backstage access & more.

Performances/Awards:

This year’s show is packed with must-see moments, from the return of Destiny’s Child to Kanye West getting the Video Vanguard award and Taylor Swift premiering her newest video: “Wildest Dream”.

In addition, Nicki Minaj, will open the show, and there will be tons of performances, including Nick Jonas, Demi Lovato & others.

Nominees:

Here are the nominees for the night’s main awards-

Video of the Year

Beyoncé – “7/11″
Ed Sheeran – “Thinking Out Loud”
Taylor Swift ft. Kendrick Lamar – “Bad Blood”
Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – “Uptown Funk”
Kendrick Lamar – “Alright”

Best Male Video

Ed Sheeran – “Thinking Out Loud”
Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – “Uptown Funk”
Kendrick Lamar – “Alright”
The Weeknd – “Earned It”
Nick Jonas – “Chains”
Best Female Video

Beyoncé – “7/11″
Taylor Swift – “Blank Space”
Nicki Minaj – “Anaconda”
Sia – “Elastic Heart”
Ellie Goulding – “Love Me Like You Do”
Best Hip Hop Video

Fetty Wap – “Trap Queen”
Nicki Minaj – “Anaconda”
Kendrick Lamar – “Alright”
Wiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth – “See You Again”
Big Sean ft. E-40 – “I Don’t F–k With You”

Best Pop Video

Beyoncé – “7/11″
Ed Sheeran – “Thinking Out Loud”
Taylor Swift – “Blank Space”
Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – “Uptown Funk”
Maroon 5 – “Sugar”

Best Rock Video

Hozier – “Take Me To Church”
Fall Out Boy – “Uma Thurman”
Florence + the Machine – “Ship To Wreck”
Walk the Moon – “Shut Up and Dance”
Arctic Monkeys – “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
Artist to Watch

Fetty Wap – “Trap Queen”
Vance Joy – “Riptide”
George Ezra – “Budapest”
James Bay – “Hold Back The River”
FKA Twigs – “Pendulum”
Best Collaboration

Taylor Swift ft. Kendrick Lamar – “Bad Blood”
Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – “Uptown Funk”
Wiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth – “See You Again”
Ariana Grande & The Weeknd – “Love Me Harder”
Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj – “Bang Bang”

Video with a Social Message

Jennifer Hudson – “I Still Love You”
Colbie Caillat – “Try”
Big Sean ft. Kanye West and John Legend – “One Man Can Change the World”
Rihanna – “American Oxygen”
Wale – “The White Shoes”

Best Choreography

Beyoncé – “7/11″ (Beyoncé, Chris Grant, Additional choreography: Gabriel Valenciano)
OK Go – “I Won’t Let You Down” (OK Go, air:man and Mori Harano)
Chet Faker – “Gold” (Ryan Heffington)
Ed Sheeran – “Don’t” (Nappy Tabs)
Flying Lotus ft. Kendrick Lamar – “Never Catch Me” (Keone and Mari Madrid)
Best Cinematography

Will you be watching the 2015 MTV VMA’s?

Share your prediction on who will win below and be sure to follow all my latest TV and streaming reports on Twitter.

It's Nice To Share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
2015 MTV VMA’s: Show Times, Live Stream, Red Carpet, Nominees & More
Or use the shortURL: http://n4s.us/41478
avatar
I am a mom to 2 little boys: a 3 year- old and 2 year-old and they are the only things I love more than writing. I am an avid reader, a big sports fan and love a good deal. Most of all, I love keeping up on the latest consumer news and sharing my findings with all of you.