2014 Oscars On TV, Streaming Online & Apps | Complete Watching Info

2013 Oscar AwardsThe 2014 Oscars will air live nationwide today on TV, streaming online, and through apps.

The main event starts at 8pm (EST), 5pm (PST).

TV darling Ellen DeGeneres, who hosted the Oscars 7 years ago, is back to do the honors once again.

This year’s awards has created a lot of buzz, especially in The Best Picture category.

There are 9 films nominated this year, so fans can expect to see many of their favorite celebrities, from Tom Hanks to Leonardo DiCaprio, walking the Red Carpet.

This is the first time ever that the Oscars will be streaming online live, but not everyone will have access.

Online viewing will be available through WatchABC.com to those who 1) have a  cable subscription with Comcast, Cablevision, Cox Communications, Charter Communications, Midcontinent Communicaitons, Verizion FiOS, Google Fiber or AT&T U-Verse and 2) are in the following areas: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Houston, Raleigh-Durham or Fresno.

WatchABC.com is also available on mobile devices or tablets, but the same restrictions apply. Apps are available for Apple iOS, Android, Kindle and Windows 8 devices.

ABC’s pre-Oscars coverage will begin at 5pm (EST), 2pm (PST), so viewers can see the early arrivals and get a glimpse of what goes on backstage . Pre-Oscars coverage ends at 6:30pm (EST), 3:30pm (PST), for the news. It resumes at 7pm (EST), 4pm (PST), for the Red Carpet interviews.

Viewers can also tune into the E! channel for over 9 hours of Oscar coverage beginning at 1:30pm (EST), 10:30pm (PST).  Coverage will be hosted by fan favorites Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic.  They will be reporting live from their headquarters inside the Roosevelt Hotel as well as from the Red Carpet.

E! Online will be streaming Livestream From the Red Carpet beginning at 5:15pm (EST), 2:15pm (PST), at www.eonline.com.  Coverage will resume after the awards for interviews with the winners and a recap of the night’s events.

Will you be watching the 2014 Oscars?

What and who are you most excited to see?

Tell us what you think in the comments section below!

It's Nice To Share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
2014 Oscars On TV, Streaming Online & Apps | Complete Watching Info
Or use the shortURL: http://n4s.us/18116
avatar
I am a mom to 2 little boys: a 3 year- old and 2 year-old and they are the only things I love more than writing. I am an avid reader, a big sports fan and love a good deal. Most of all, I love keeping up on the latest consumer news and sharing my findings with all of you.