2014 American Music Awards:Live Streaming/Pre-Show/Performers& More

2014 American Music Awards:Live Streaming/Pre-Show/Performers& More

The 2014 American Music Awards will air live  from the Nokia Theater in L.A., California this Sunday, November 23 and once again Pitbull will be hosting what promises to be a performance packed show.

ABC will air the awards live starting at 8 P.M. (EST)/5P.M. (PST) and they will run until 11 P.M. (EST)/8P.M. (PST).  The AMA’s are considered special by most artists because the awards are voted on by the fans.

The E! Channel pre-show will be live from the red carpet with Guiliana Rancic and Terrence Jenkins from 6 P.M. (EST)/3 P.M. (PST) until 8 P.M. (EST)/5 P.M. (PST).

They will have Limo cams, the now famous mani-cam and full-body fashion cams in addition to interviews.

E!online will also be covering the event in real time all day long.

Lance Bass and Jordan Sparks will also be back this year to host the “Coca Cola Red Carpet  Live @ The 2014 AMA’s” which will stream live through Yahoo Live! starting at 5 P.M. (EST)/2 P.M. (PST) and running until 8 P.M. (EST)/5 P.M. (PST).

You  can watch the actual awards ceremony streaming live through theamas.com and   ABC.com.

The AMA site also has bonus footage from the rehearsals and other footage of the nominees and performers.

ABC.com is free but to access it you must sign-in with a participating cable provider.  You can also stream the awards through your smartphone or tablet from anywhere where the Watch ABC app is supported.

You can download the WATCH ABC app from the Google Play Store or iTunes for free.

ABC will also have backstage and audience cameras to capture candid moments, which you can access for free through abc.com without having to sign-in.

This years promises to have some exciting performances that some fear may push the envelope a little too far.

The Jennifer Lopez and Iggy Azalea collaboration ‘Booty”, as well as Fergie’s new song “L.A. LOVE”  both have videos that feature provocative booty shaking.

Show producers are hoping the artists will tone it down somewhat, but it is a live show so you never know what will happen.

Other artists scheduled to perform include Nicki Minaj, One Direction, 5 Seconds of Summer, Ariana Grande, Lil Wayne, Imagine Dragons and more.

ABC has also revealed that the ever popular Taylor Swift  is scheduled to receive the first ever “Dick Clark Award For Excellence”.

Swift will perform her new single “Blank Space” to open the show.

Iggy Azalea, the hottest name in music right now,  leads all nominees with 6, followed by Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry and Jon Legend who each have 5.

Will you be watching the American Music Awards?  Tell us who you want to see perform and win below.

It's Nice To Share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
- To link to this page, copy & paste -
2014 American Music Awards:Live Streaming/Pre-Show/Performers& More
Or use the shortURL: http://n4s.us/32076
avatar
I am a mom to 2 little boys: a 3 year- old and 2 year-old and they are the only things I love more than writing. I am an avid reader, a big sports fan and love a good deal. Most of all, I love keeping up on the latest consumer news and sharing my findings with all of you.